Software thief Jody Sanders is at it again
Posted January 4th, 2009 by GenghisPhlipIt looks like the sorry little amature scammer Jody Sanders is at it again. Once again Jody is stealing the hard work of the Dev Team. This time the crime is being committed through a shady company out of the UK called iPhone Unlock UK (I refuse to link to their website so that they will get no help from me with their Google rankings) and a of course the ever-so-familiar scammer Jody Sanders.
They were selling copies of QuickPWN and PWNAGE (calling the software their own creation) on their site and were called out by iPhone enthusiests around the world. These people have no shame and are already advertising a repackaged version of the latest Dev Team software ‘Yellowsn0w’. They are selling it on their website and as an in-store service. Avoid these creeps at all cost. If you want Yellowsn0w or any of the other software developed by the Dev Team you can get it directly from the Dev Team Blog site here.
Jody I hope you read this and other writings about you on the web. You bring shame upon anyone sorry enough to associate with you and I am positive that the UK justice system will be onto you soon (thanks to the efforts of the iPhone Dev Team and thousands of bloggers like myself.
Please help spread the word that Yellowsn0w is FREE and easy to use and no-one should be charged for it.






why dont you take legal action?
if you look at his site and his stores he offers an unlock solution and not just the software – nothing wrong with providing a service. To quote Kimbo Slice, “Nig##r gotta eat!”
Fair enough, but you shouldn’t remove copyright notices… even if the iPhone dev team are also skating on thin ice. A guy I know is “selling” joomla! as his own CMS and uses the same argument: “nothing wrong with providing a service” :/
Stealing is stealing. If he needs to eat then maybe he should get a job instead of resulting to theft. If someone broke into your mom’s house and stole her belongings would you take such a cavilier attitude towards the crime? What if it was your house?
he is a dog
Though I understand that it’s already months since people left comments anyway,
@jazzwhistle: What the iPhone Dev-Team is doing is completely protected under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. There’re exceptions and what they’re doing falls into that category.
FUCK Jody Sanders…. Piece of shit
Jody sanders is a fraud – avoid his web site at all cost
Jody sanders is a fraud – avoid his web site at all cost
as a result his site was hacked and he was exposed:
iPhoneunlockuk complete FRAUD TOTAL SCAM
READ THIS:
http://ogeddes.blogspot.com/2009/12/email-i-received-from-iphoneunlockuk.html
My ipod 1G is the main iPod, Pda and even more, also has also been day that I bought it. It continues to run the most recently released iPod system software, and also any iphone app I want it to run. I’m working with it to post this remark at this moment. I’d personally say it truly is a much more as compared to solely an “excellent hobbyist system” — it is really an good iPod
Guys – you got taken, deal with it – you break codes and someone nicks it – you broke the rules and so has jody. You ask for info on Jodie above – well I can give it to you. He is the very good looking dude in the gym most days and when he isnt you will find him in any manner of VIP bars in Brum, drinking Crystal, generally with the best looking bird in the place, absolutly pissing himself at what a bunch of dicks you are and enjoying his life to the full. what will piss u off even more is that he is genuinly a really nice guy and just a tad more intelligent than you twats. Good on you Jody, enjoy the R8 and the Lambo, your big drum and the chicks while these spotty prats cry into their beer ( thats if they can afford a pint !)!!
I have paid £29.99 to unlock my Iphone 3G currently on 3.1.3 Firmware baseband 05.12.01 and unfortunately I ended up with nothing. My phone is still locked and I can’t use it.
I have asked for my money back but there was no response. I have made a few attempts to contact them using the number provided on the web site but unfortunately my attempts were unsuccessful.
This web site is a SCAM, a total lie. Please be aware!!!!